No straps attached

Short morning ride this morning with my new Candy 1 pedal (Crank Brothers) and FN23 shoe (Shimano). It was my very first time with clipless pedals. All this time I’ve been riding only with flat pedals on my mountainbike and toeclips on my fixie. I’ve decided to try clipless system for my fixie because of two main reasons which are simplicity and better control. However it is still too early for me to write a full review and need more rides for myself to get familiar with it. At the same time I’m hoping to get responses from anyone out there who has been riding their clipless fixie. At a glance after a short ride, Candy 1 is a bit hard to engage but easy and smooth to release. And yes, it simply optimized my pedaling as well as skidding.

One thought on “No straps attached

Leave a Reply

